Löwenherz - die Buchhandlung in Wien. Fachbuchhandlung mit schwulem und lesbischem Sortiment.
 
 
Jen Winston: Greedy

Jen Winston: Greedy

Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much. USA 2021, 320 pp., brochure,  18.95
Aktion Portofrei: Kostenloser Versand in Österreich.
Europa: Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.

Titel als E-Book-erhältlich?
Simon and Schuster
Inhalt
This collection of essays, offering an intimate look at bisexuality, gender, and, of course, sex. Perfect for fans of Lindy West, Samantha Irby, and Rebecca Solnit. If Jen Winston knows one thing for sure, it´s that she´s bisexual. Or wait-maybe she isn´t? Actually, she definitely is. Unless...she´s not? Jen´s provocative, laugh-out-loud debut takes us inside her journey of self-discovery, leading us through stories of a childhood »girl crush«, an onerous quest to have a threesome, and an enduring fear of being bad at sex. Greedy follows Jen´s attempts to make sense of herself as she explores the role of the male gaze, what it means to be »queer enough«, and how to overcome bi stereotypes when you´re the posterchild for all of them: greedy, slutty, and constantly confused. With her clever voice and clear-eyed insight, Jen draws on personal experiences with sexism and biphobia to understand how we all can and must do better. She sheds light on the reasons women, queer people, and other marginalized groups tend to make ourselves smaller, provoking the question: What would happen if we suddenly stopped?
Warenkorb   |   Mein Konto  |   Derzeit nicht angemeldet
Zum Seitenanfang