Löwenherz - die Buchhandlung in Wien. Fachbuchhandlung mit schwulem und lesbischem Sortiment.
 
 

Erschienen bei Harper Collins

Seiten: 1 2 3 weiter >
Bell Hooks: Lieben lernen - Alles über Verbundenheit

Bell Hooks: Lieben lernen - Alles über Verbundenheit

Dt. v. Elisabeth Schmalen. D 2022, 304 S., geb., € 20.60
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
Unsere Sehnsucht und Suche nach Liebe hören nie auf. Egal, wie alt wir sind. Warum fällt es uns dennoch so schwer, den wahren Stellenwert der Liebe gesellschaftlich anzuerkennen? Weshalb verharren so viele Menschen in Beziehungen, die schon lange nicht mehr liebevoll sind? Wieso stoßen vor allem ältere Frauen mit ihrem Liebesbedürfnis an Grenzen? Wo kollidieren Geschlechterrollen mit Erwartungen? Wie hat ... Weiterlesen

Eliot Schrefer: Queer Ducks (and Other Animals)

Eliot Schrefer: Queer Ducks (and Other Animals)

UK 2022, 240 pp., hardbound, € 19.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Titel noch nicht lieferbar, erscheint im Mai 2022 - Vorbestellung möglich
This groundbreaking illustrated young adult nonfiction title is a well-researched and teen-friendly exploration of the gamut of queer behaviors observed in animals. A quiet revolution has been underway in recent years, with study after study revealing substantial same-sex sexual behavior in animals. Join celebrated author Eliot Schrefer on an exploration of queer behavior in the animal world-from albatrosses to bonobos ... Weiterlesen

Tom Daley: Coming up for Air

Tom Daley: Coming up for Air

What I Learned from Sport, Fame, and Fatherhood. UK 2021, 384 pp., brochure, € 24.95
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
2008 nahm Tom Daley mit 14 Jahren in Beijing als Turmspringer zum ersten Mal an einer Sommerolympiade teil. 2012 gewann er bei der Londoner Sommer-olympiade in derselben Disziplin die Bronzemedaille. Im selben Jahr erschien (mit 18!) seine Autobiografie »My Story«, die vor allem um den Sport und den Verlust des Vaters in Jugendjahren kreiste. Das Thema Homosexualität - noch dazu ... Weiterlesen
(Jürgen empfiehlt - Frühlings-Katalog 2022)

C. S. Pacat: Dark Rise Vol. 1

C. S. Pacat: Dark Rise Vol. 1

USA 2021, 464 pp., hardback, € 19.99
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
In this new fantasy novel from author C. S. Pacat, heroes and villains of a long-forgotten war are reborn and begin to draw new battle lines. This epic fantasy with high-stakes romance will sit perfectly on shelves next to beloved fantasy novels. Sixteen-year-old dock boy Will is on the run, pursued by the men who killed his mother. Then an ... Weiterlesen

Jack Guiness (ed.): The Queer Bible

Jack Guiness (ed.): The Queer Bible

UK 2021, 320 pp., hardbound, € 29.95
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
A collection of essays written by queer icons, about the queer trailblazers throughout history who inspired them. From Elton John on Divine to Graham Norton on Armistead Maupin; Russell Tovey on David Robilliard to Lady Phyll on Moud Goba; Tan France on the Queer Eye cast to Mae Martin on Tim Curry, today's queer heroes write about the icons that ... Weiterlesen

Emily M. Danforth: Plain Bad Heroines

Emily M. Danforth: Plain Bad Heroines

USA 2021, 640 pp., brochure, € 14.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
In 1902, Flo and Clara, two impressionable students at Bookhants School for Girls, are obsessed with each other and with a daring young writer named Mary MacLane, the author of a scandalous bestselling memoir. To show their devotion to Mary, the girls establish their own private club - »The Plain Bad Heroine Society«. They meet in secret in a nearby ... Weiterlesen

Bell Hooks: Alles über Liebe

Bell Hooks: Alles über Liebe

Neue Sichtweisen. Dt. v. Heike Schlatterer. D 2021, 303 S., geb., € 20.60
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
In ihrem provokativen und zutiefst persönlichen Werk entwirft die bekannte Wissenschaftlerin, Kulturkritikerin und Feministin eine neue Ethik für unsere Gesellschaft der Lieblosigkeit - eine polarisierte Gesellschaft, so bell hooks, der es nicht etwa an Romantik mangelt, sondern an Fürsorge, Anteilnahme und Gemeinschaft. An einem Leitbild für die Liebe. Wie können wir die Kluft überwinden, die uns trennt, und unser kulturelles ... Weiterlesen

Tom Daley: Coming up for Air

Tom Daley: Coming up for Air

What I Learned from Sport, Fame, and Fatherhood. UK 2021, 384 pp., brochure, € 24.95
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
A deeply personal and inspiring memoir from one of the most celebrated and influential names in British sport, one of the most loved gay athletes of all time. With his unforgettable medal-winning performance in the 2012 London Olympics, double world champion Tom Daley captured the heart of the nation. This year's Games in Tokyo will be his fourth, and Tom ... Weiterlesen

Seyda Kurt: Radikale Zärtlichkeit

Seyda Kurt: Radikale Zärtlichkeit

Warum Liebe politisch ist. D 2021, 256 S., Broschur, € 18.50
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
»What is love?« Ist die Liebe Sinn des Lebens, eine politische Allianz, Illusion oder Selbstzweck? Oder ist sie gar unmöglich, weil wir uns zwischen Zukunftsängsten, überhöhten Ansprüchen und diskriminierenden Strukturen völlig zerreiben? Seyda Kurt nimmt unsere allzu vertrauten Liebesnormen im Kraftfeld von Patriarchat, Rassismus und Kapitalismus auseinander - und erforscht am Beispiel ihrer eigenen Biografie, wie traditionelle Beziehungsmodelle in die ... Weiterlesen

Alice Oseman: Loveless

Alice Oseman: Loveless

UK/CAN 2020, 435 pp., brochure, € 12.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Georgia has never been in love, never kissed anyone, never even had a crush - but as a fanfic-obsessed romantic she's sure she'll find her person one day. As she starts university with her best friends, Pip and Jason, in a whole new town far from home, Georgia's ready to find romance, and with her outgoing roommate on her side ... Weiterlesen

Becky Albertalli: Love, Creekwood

Becky Albertalli: Love, Creekwood

USA 2020, 114 pp., hardback, € 17.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie »Love, Simon«. It's been more than a year since Simon and Blue turned their anonymous online flirtation into an IRL relationship, and just a few months since Abby and Leah's unforgettable night at senior ... Weiterlesen

Blake Gopnik: Warhol

Blake Gopnik: Warhol

USA 2020, 960 pp., hardback, € 31.95
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
To this day, mention the name »Andy Warhol« to almost anyone and you'll hear about his famous images of soup cans and Marilyn Monroe. But though Pop Art became synonymous with Warhol's name and dominated the public's image of him, his life and work are infinitely more complex and multi-faceted than that. In »Warhol«, esteemed art critic Blake Gopnik takes ... Weiterlesen

Tomasz Jedrowski: Swimming in the Dark

Tomasz Jedrowski: Swimming in the Dark

USA 2020, 208 pp., brochure, € 14.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
When university student Ludwik meets Janusz at a summer agricultural camp, he is fascinated yet wary of this handsome, carefree stranger. But a chance meeting by the river soon becomes an intense, exhilarating, and all-consuming affair. After their camp duties are fulfilled, the pair spend a dreamlike few weeks camping in the countryside, bonding over an illicit copy of James ... Weiterlesen

Mackenzi Lee: The Gentleman´s Guide to Getting Lucky

Mackenzi Lee: The Gentleman´s Guide to Getting Lucky

A Monty and Percy Novella. USA 2019, 113 pp., hardbound, € 17.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where »The Gentleman´s Guide to Vice and Virtue« leaves off, freshly minted couple Monty and Percy fumble through their first time together. Monty´s epic grand tour may be over, but now that he and Percy are finally a couple, he realizes there is something more nerve-wracking than being chased across Europe: ... Weiterlesen

Kate Davies: In at the Deep End

Kate Davies: In at the Deep End

UK 2019, 392 pp., brochure, € 14.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Kate Davies's »In at the Deep End«, about a young woman in London who hasn't had sex in three years. But now, a one-night stand is accusing her of breaking his penis. A sexually confident lesbian is making eyes at her over confrontational modern art. And, then, she's wondering whether trimming her pubes makes her a bad feminist. Julia’s about ... Weiterlesen

Bridget Collins: The Binding

Bridget Collins: The Binding

UK 2019, 438 pp., pb., € 14.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Imagine you could bind and a secret away. - Emmett is summoned to begin an apprenticeship working for a Bookbinder, learning to craft beautiful volumes, within each capturing a memory. If there is something you want to forget, he can help. Your past will be stored in a book and you will never remember your secret, however terrible. Then Emmett ... Weiterlesen

RuPaul: GuRu

RuPaul: GuRu

USA 2018, 208 pp. illustrated, hardbound, € 27.95
Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Europas.
Harper Collins
A timeless collection of philosophies from renaissance performer and the worlds most famous shape-shifter drag queen RuPaul, whose sage outlook has created an unprecedented career for more than thirty years. »GuRu« is packed with more than 80 beautiful photographs that illustrate the concept of building the life you want from the outside in and the inside out. »You're born naked ... Weiterlesen

Becky Albertalli / Adam Silvera: What If It's Us

Becky Albertalli / Adam Silvera: What If It's Us

USA 2018, 448 pp., brochure, € 12.95
Kostenloser Versand ab 20 Euro Bestellwert.
Harper Collins
Authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this funny collaboration about two very different boys who can't decide if the universe is pushing them together - or pulling them apart. Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it's that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you ... Weiterlesen


Seiten: 1 2 3 weiter >
Warenkorb   |   Mein Konto  |   Derzeit nicht angemeldet
Zum Seitenanfang